Southern Cozy Mysteries, Y'all

Fruitcakes and Fatalities

in ebook and paperback from Amazon!

Now Available!

Fruitcakes and Fatalities ~ Book #5 in the Sweetwater Springs Southern Mystery Series is waiting for you! 

Hasn't 2020 been the longest year ever?

Then how in the world is it almost Christmas?

But, let's not forget Thanksgiving!

Even with all the craziness in the world we all have so much to be thankful for if we just take a minute and focus on all the blessings.

I hope you and yours will take time to tell each other how thankful we are for each other and everything we have.

Here's wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving!

One of my biggest blessings this season is the privilege of participating in this fun collection of Christmas Cozies! 

There are some fabulous authors in here, so I hope you will grab a copy!


S.C. Merritt is a Cozy Mystery Author whose stories feature southern female sleuths, plots with a twist and a little sprinkle of romance. The Sweetwater Springs Southern Mystery Series is set in a small Alabama town full of quirky characters, delicious restaurants and lots of murder. Yummy recipes are included in each book!

When not writing, she is traveling, watching classic movies and tv shows or collecting flamingos.

She lives in Mississippi with her husband and miniature Schnauzer, Izzy and dreams of living in a tropical locale someday.

My Books

Potluck and Pandemonium

Available Now

Lakefronts and Larceny

Available Now

Reunions and Reckonings

Available Now

Moonshine and Murder

Available Now

Fruitcakes and Fatalities

Available Now



For any media inquiries, email me at:

© 2020 by S.C. Merritt

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Amazon Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now